• Cracked Newsletter
  • Posts
  • The Stand-up Special That Predicted Jim Carrey’s Imminent Movie Stardom

The Stand-up Special That Predicted Jim Carrey’s Imminent Movie Stardom

Welcome to the Cracked newsletter!

This issue is about ‘Unnatural Act,’ another Roseanne Barr feud, ‘Dilbert', villains, and much more.

You don’t need to look up Jim Carrey: Unnatural Act on IMDb to determine what year it was filmed. All you really need to do is check out his shirt, a piece of wardrobe that screams 1991. He’s practically wearing the In Living Color logo.

I wouldn’t know what it’s like to have my own parking space outside of Cracked World Headquarters, but if I did, I imagine I’d be a little miffed if Julia Louis-Dreyfus filled it with her Elainemobile when I wasn’t looking. Then again, I can’t imagine escalating it to the limits that Tom Arnold and Roseanne did back in the days when all of them were riding high on the sitcom charts. Here’s how a parking mistake turned seriously ugly.

More Feuds:

TWEET OF THE DAY